Visual Music Blog 4

Janet Jackson- Rythm Nation

Listening to the lyrics it sounds like in this song Janet Jackson is talking about eaquity in he world and people of different color, religion, and background working together. I believe that the term Rythm nation is referring to everyone working towards the same goal causing it be a Rythm that were working in. I also noticed that all the dancers are dancing at the same time in one Rythm working together. Also the video is in black in white which makes me think she wants black and white people to work together to end inequality. I think this is why the video lacks color. I’m not sure where the boy in the video comes in. It just shows him watching them dance, maybe there trying to show him how people can work together to reach one common goal such as ending racism or inequality.

Leave a comment